Diesel Jeep Forum banner

Another block heater question

9K views 15 replies 8 participants last post by  t1n0m3n 
#1 ·
Hello all. I am new to the diesel world. So far no issues and loving my 2014 GK Limited.

Block heaters. I have found several pictures of where to look to see if I have one or not. I have read that all diesels come with the block heater already installed and need to order the cord.

My dealer said the part is not yet available. I went to the Mopar site and added it to a cart but didnt check out yet.....so...is the dealer correct in saying the block heater is not available? When will it be? I live in Maine and the temps can get into the minus teens in the dead of winter.

I will be taking the Jeep to the dealership on Monday to get skid plates installed. I also purchased the cross member roof racks (to mount our kayaks) and will install myself. I will ask them again about the block heater. I will bring along what I have printed out.

Anyone have any definite answers to the block heater dilemma?

Thanks.

Lee

See less See more
#2 ·
Hello all. I am new to the diesel world. So far no issues and loving my 2014 GK Limited.

Block heaters. I have found several pictures of where to look to see if I have one or not. I have read that all diesels come with the block heater already installed and need to order the cord.

My dealer said the part is not yet available. I went to the Mopar site and added it to a cart but didnt check out yet.....so...is the dealer correct in saying the block heater is not available? When will it be? I live in Maine and the temps can get into the minus teens in the dead of winter.

I will be taking the Jeep to the dealership on Monday to get skid plates installed. I also purchased the cross member roof racks (to mount our kayaks) and will install myself. I will ask them again about the block heater. I will bring along what I have printed out.

Anyone have any definite answers to the block heater dilemma?

Thanks.

Lee

#3 ·